September 8, 2008

Fall Blitzkrieg: New Glittery Goodness from Adorée

Posted in Adoree, Black & Charcoal, Blue, Glitter, Green, Jelly, Purples & Lilacs, Red at 10:44 pm by pretear

The title of this post is somewhat misleading. Adorée doesn’t release collections per se – they tend to respond to consumer and market feedback and release new colors accordingly. These new polishes coincide with Fall but they aren’t necessarily Fall releases. In any case, there are seven new nameless colors. Five of which are glitters, so I’ve grouped them together in this post. The other two are deep luscious browns which I’ll post about in the very near future.  *crosses fingers in hopes that they’ll actually look good on me*

So without further ado, here are the Adorées:

Adoree 242 is a tyrian purple with multi-toned glitter. This swatch is 2 coats plus 1 coat of Seche Vite. Unfortunately, this polish dries bumpy because of the glitter. However, a coat or two of Seche satisfactorily takes care of the bumpiness.

Adore 245 is a tamer version of Orly Goth. 245 is solid black with small silver glitter, no bumpiness issues with this one. The black isn’t jelly but it does apply very thin so I needed 3 coats for opacity.

Adoree 244 is a jelly-ish light blue with multi-toned light iridescent glitter. The finish, which is like a mixture of frost and shimmer, reminded me a lot of Adoree Peony’s finish. This swatch is 3 coats, no bumpiness but there is visible VPL.

Adoree 243 is tough to describe. It’s a very dense pink, silver, and possibly gold glitter suspended in clear polish. This swatch is 3 coats. It did look good with 2 coats though. I just really loved it so I got a little carried away during swatching.

Adoree 246 is a jelly red with multi-sized orange toned glitter (similar to the glitter in Adoree Riding Hood.) Let me assure you that it’s a lot prettier in person than it is in my image. The formula is a little on the thick side but still workable. It also looks good over black which can be seen at the bottom of this post. This swatch is 2 coats.


Adoree Capri Sea is actually not new but I wanted to group it in with all the other glitters. My nails are very badly stained yellow so it’s throwing off the base color of this polish. (I’m too chicken-sh*t to try using bleach and nothing else I’ve tried has worked. Booo.) Capri Sea is duo-chromish (green to blue scale) glitter suspended in green tinted polish. It practically glows on your nail. I couldn’t photograph it properly but the duo-chrome quality of the glitter is really apparent over black, see below. Capri Sea, like 246, is a little on the thick side. This swatch is 2 coats. (Please excuse the typo in image above, the polish is named ‘Capri Sea’ not ‘Seas’.)

I apologize about the sloppiness of the these swatches. I was in a bit of a hurry but wanted to show you guys what these two colors look like over black. I used two coats of Milani Black Magic and 1 coat each of Capri Seas and 246 respectively. Capri Sea blew me away, really amazing.

Adoree is available from Esther’s Nail Center in the U.S. and Pro Nail Store in Europe, specifically Sweden.

7 Comments »

  1. Lina-Elvira said,

    Wow I really love Capri Sea over black, looks really glittery – just the way I like my nail polishes :)

  2. Astrid said,

    Hi Polish Addict,
    More tempting new polishes! :) Have you tried using denture whitening tablets to soak your nails in? I’ve found that it really helps with staining!

  3. Sminkan said,

    Oh, a new craving! Capri Sea looks very nice! And I have another few on my Adorée wish list… Your fault entirely! ;D

  4. Ariel said,

    Is that… the toilet reflected in all of those bottles of Adoree? :P I just thought that was a little bit funny.

    Anyway, your nails look gorgeous, keep them coming!

  5. pretear said,

    Lina – It’s sooo gorgeous, my pics don’t do it justice.

    Astrid – I have. : ( I even got the special denture whitener for smokers with yellow teeth. Nothing works. My yellowing is ridiculous.

    Sminkan – I think you’ll love Capri Sea – it’s almost like a poor man’s Nfu Oh. lol.

    Ariel – LOL. It’s actually the reflection of my giant clip on photography lights which suspiciously resemble toilet bowls. : P

  6. dami said,

    i need the black one..my poor wallet. haha. gorgeous nails as always.

  7. pretear said,

    The black one is definitely hot. And my wallet can sympathize. : P


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

